5 Convenient Locations:
• ITT West – Shelly Drive
• ITT at HMI – 120 Hospital Drive
• ITT Homer City
• ITT Blairsville
• BCC at HMI – 120 Hospital Drive

1-877-353-4704

Testimonials

January 2014 – Total Knee Replacement

My name is Mary T. I received my second round of therapy at Indiana Total Therapy after having to have a second Total Knee Replacement in May due to original surgeon's error and VERY poor therapy results at another local therapy facility.

The original therapy for my TKR was done at a local facility. I experienced 5 months of very little progress, great pain, much swelling, and limited movement. I decided I needed a second opinion as to why there was such limited improvement. I went to the Bone and Joint Center in Pittsburgh.

Dr. Hamlin knew immediately after reviewing X-rays that there was a sizing issue with the original implant. He performed surgery in early May. He had to completely re-do the complete knee surgery.

At this point I made the decision to receive the second round of therapy at INDIANA TOTAL THERAPY on Shelly Drive in Indiana. It was the BEST decision I could ever have made!

At my initial meeting with Dennis the Director, I was very apprehensive due to the poor therapy I had received the first time. He was told how much pain, swelling, and stiffness I had experienced. He told me at this meeting I would NEVER be pushed to a pain level which would cause me to scream, cry, or roll into a ball due to therapy. He was true to his word!!!! I was also told that Dr. Hamlin would be contacted if there was little progress after 2 weeks of therapy. This call did not have to be made. From the very beginning I made great progress. I never had to carry tissues to wipe away tears during therapy due my leg being forced to attempt to do the impossible. Dennis, Sue, and Mary Beth are some of the most professionals I have ever encountered.

My experience at ITT is the direct opposite of what I had experienced at the other local therapy facility. During the 3 months of therapy at this facility I had many opportunities to observe the high quality of therapy the dedicated staff provides to their clients. The staff is caring and strives to meet each individual’s needs and schedules.

When I compare ITT with my first facility, I can only say there is HUGE difference in the quality of therapy provided. The first facility had very limited equipment and just kept doing the same exercises over and over with limited improvement over an extended period of 5 months. ITT constantly changed and added new exercises and machines for workout which enabled me to make such great progress. I was constantly challenged and to achieve a higher level of movement. Another thing I observed was the way ITT therapists approached the knee bending and stretching of the hamstring. NEVER was the knee pounced on and held down nor was the knee shoved straight back and held beyond what was bearable. Therapy was delivered with compassion and encouragement at all times.

When I saw Dr. Hamlin for my 3 month post-surgery check-up, he had the HIGHEST PRAISE for the therapy I received at ITT. I am grateful for a wonderful doctor and ITT for the wonderful care they have provided. They have given me a quality of life which will only continue to improve.

If you are in need of physical therapy, I can only say this is a facility which will provide you with very high quality therapy. It has my highest recommendation!!!

Mary T. April 26, 2016

April 2013 – Bilateral Total Knee Replacement

In 2012 I was forced to have bilateral knee replacement surgery. After each surgery Indiana Total Therapy was key in my complete and total recovery. All of the Therapists were very professional and knowledgeable. The friendly and caring atmosphere was essential to my full recovery and a life without knee pain. As was preached often at therapy sessions: Life is Motion and Motion is Life! ITT gave me my life back.

Janet M. April 26, 2016

April 2013 – Total Hip Replacement

I am 52 and just last year the aching pain in my hip was constant. I also started limping all the time. I had stopped doing the simple things I loved like taking a walk with my family. I knew it was time to finally get my hip replaced. I started doing pre-operative physical therapy at Indiana Total Therapy (ITT). Dennis Schultz and the staff at ITT were warm, friendly and encouraging. They worked on getting my upper body strong to help me get around after surgery and strengthening what range of motion I still had in my hip. I felt so ready for surgery. Dr. David Bizousky from the Center for Orthopaedics and Sports Medicine (COSM) did my surgery. The surgery went so smoothly and my pain was controlled the whole time. Dr. Bizousky did a great job! I was up walking the same day as my surgery with a walker. I went home in 3 days/2 nights. I switched to a cane on day 4 and went back to physical therapy that day. At ITT, I got stronger and I head to learn how to walk again (without a limp). Regular therapy was the key to my success. The staff at ITT continued to push me to achieve greater mobility and range of motion. I went off my cane the second week and never looked back. I can now do everything I used to do around the house and am taking 4 miles walks! This was the best decision I’ve made in a long time! I am no longer in pain and have resumed my active lifestyle. We are so lucky to have such great surgeons and therapists in our own backyard! COSM and ITT changed my life for the better!

Janie M. April 26, 2016

May 2013 – Left Arm Impingement and Bursitis

Hi I’m Bonnie S. and I am here to tell you how Indiana Total Therapy helped me in my rehabilitation. About a year and half ago I started experiencing some loss of range of motion in my left arm. I could not lift it any higher than my chest. It started hurting more and the range of motion got to the point where I could not even lift it at all. I was miserable and it got to the point where I could not do my activities of daily living. I had a hard time exercising, sleeping, lifting and doing sport related activities. I had a hard time playing with my nieces. Which I enjoy a great deal. I went to see my physician and he had me stretching and gave me a cortisone shot. Well I ended up going through 2 more shots and months later I was told that I would need surgery.

I chose to have the surgery as I knew I was not getting any better. I had it in January of this year. To find out that I had bursitis, adhesions, impingement and a very small tear. I was told that I would need to do therapy and it would be a long rehab. I had heard good things about Indiana Total Therapy and a therapist there that I wanted to see. So 2 wks. after my surgery I began my rehabilitation. I went two times a week to present. Paul my therapist started me out with a few exercises and stretches and gradually worked me in doing more each visit. He worked me very hard to get my range of motion back.

I saw myself progressing each week and at my surprise I was pain free and am able to exercise again, run and play with my nieces, lift weights and just in general use my arm again. I am still doing the therapy and continuing to get stronger and better each day. I knew it was going to be a long process, but it is so much worth it.

My physician told me at my last visit that he was very pleased at how I was progressing and contributed it to a very good therapy program. I have no complaints about anything through this whole process. I would “HIGHLY” recommend Indiana Total Therapy. Also, Indiana Total Therapy and their entire staff were very caring and generous to my needs and my schedule. They did an excellent job.

I would also like to recognize my therapist (Paul) who without him I would not be where I am now. He did an excellent job. With a positive attitude, staff and hard work you can do anything.

Thank you Paul and ITT staff, from my family and myself. You have given me back the ability to do the simple things in life.

Bonnie S. April 26, 2016

April 2013 – Rotator Cuff Surgery

I wanted to share my experience over the past 7 months at Indiana Total Therapy. I am realizing even the internet doesn't have enough room to do this justice, but I will certainly try!

I had rotator cuff surgery performed end of Sept. 2012 and started therapy October 2012. I had no idea what was involved and was reluctant and scared to say the least. I soon found out it is as much a mental experience and it is a physical experience. I was ordered therapy 3 days per week. I must say I have a total new respect for the physical therapist and the assistants. Once you understand that you will experience some pain, and without it you have no gain, then you can progress. Amy Bencic is the absolute most professional person I have ever met. She truly is an asset to this center. She keeps you motivated to want to get back to your full potential. The physical therapy assistants are equally professional, Kristi, Paul and Josh. I was always greeted with a smile at the front desk and Larue makes you feel right at home. I can't say enough about my physical therapy experience, I just know I could never have gotten as far as I am without their help, and I feel I have made a few friends along this journey. Thank you to all!!

Alexis H. April 26, 2016

June 2013 – T5-6 myelopathy with osteophyte s/p spinal decompression with anterior fusion and cage; dural tear s/p repair and muscle graft

My name is Fred P. I had spinal surgery January 2012. I was in a Pittsburgh hospital for about 2 weeks. I was transported to Indiana hospital for 2 weeks for physical therapy. I came home and had home therapy for about one month. I went to physical therapy until June or July. I had hit a plateau and was not improving anymore. Later in the year I started to go backwards. My doctor advised I start back to therapy. I came to Total Therapy. I was doing land therapy. It was helping but not enough improvement. The therapist talked and said they wanted me to start aqua therapy. It was the best solution. I have improved drastically. I was using a walker. They got me a walker with wheels. I was able to get around much better. I now use a cane at home even outside in my yard. All the people have been great. They are very encouraging. I thank these people for everything they have done for me.

Fred P. April 26, 2016

May 2013 – Knee Osteoarthritis

I was very skeptical about PT initially, but after a few sessions I noticed a significant improvement in mobility. Now when I walk the dogs, my knee pain is lessened and sometimes nonexistent!

Paula G. April 26, 2016

May 2013 – Plantar Fasciitis

My experience at Indiana Total Therapy has exceeded my expectations. Not only do they have very welcoming and helpful staff. After my first appointment I began to see improvement. I was also very impressed with the facility and available equipment.

Larry D. April 26, 2016

January 2013 – Rotator Cuff Repair

My name is Angela M. and I had my rotator cuff repaired in January. Ben is my physical therapist. He, Loraine and Bob are all amazing professionals who not only take their time answering all of my questions (no matter how tedious and repetative) but also are extremely knowledgable in their field! They have made me feel like my recovery is their top priority and are both compassionate and caring. I will highly recommend them to anyone needing physical therapy. I began with Ben at the ITT west location and when he got promoted to the facility director in Homer City, I knew without a doubt that I would continue my recovery with him!

Angela M. April 26, 2016

ITT Services
  • Physical Therapy
  • Women's Health
  • Occupational Therapy
  • Speech Therapy
  • Athletic Training
  • Bracing
  • Balance and Vestibular
  • Lymphedema Management
  • Neuro Rehabilitation
  • Orthotics and Prosthetics
  • ImPACT Concussion Testing
  • Pediatric Therapy
  • Sport Performance Training
  • Total Joint Rehab
  • Return to Work Programming
  • Chiropractic Care